away for too long!

Geez, I guess I sorta fell into a slump, and I have completely ignored my blog. That wasn’t very nice of me, was it? On the other hand, I have taken lots of new photos that I can put up for ya, so I suppose it all works out in the end.

Lately I have played around with some of my old faves using the Topaz Adjust 4 software. So, some of the images that have always made me smile, now make me smile a whole lot more! I love that software. It does just a tiny bit of manipulation to make a print pop, or it totally changes the feel of the original image. Depends on my mood as to the adjustments, which is how I like it.

While I am waiting for a response from my business card printers as to where my order is, I will post a few pics. Here we go!

Seravalle, PT, Italia

This image of Seravalle is seriously one of my favorites that I ever shot. I was just in the right place at the perfect time. This church, which dates back to the 1500’s or something, is right across from the ruins of an old castle. There are some great old homes nearby, too. One was vacant, but had openings where the windows should have been. You could see the inside of the home, which was probably about as old as the church (maybe!) and it gave me a great sense of wonder as to who had lived there eons ago, and how was their life.

That’s one of the best parts of Europe. It’s amazing to me to walk into so many ancient homes and buildings, and have that feeling of hundreds of years of history. We just don’t have anything like that here, and it is such a shame that things are destroyed so readily and easily, with no thought to history.

Here’s the inside of the house. Cool, huh?

Took this next one in Ste. Maxime, France. Can I just say, everything looks more fantastic in the South of France? And the baguettes and pain au chocolat taste more amazing, too! Ste. Maxime is just down the road from St. Tropez. I highly recommend a trip there if offered the chance. Ste. Maxime also has a dog toilet park. haha!

Here’s one from Siena, Italy. I LOVE SIENA!! It’s the neatest little town!

The best thing about altering this image with Topaz, is that for the first time in the 5 years since I took this one, I realize that there are palm trees in there! Crazy! I never noticed them in the original print, as it was very dark in the shadows.

Leave a Reply

